Email     |     English     |     العربية

Registration  Closed .

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Application for Admission

The Saudi Petroleum Services Polytechnic (SPSP) accepts high school graduates seeking employment with companies in the petroleum services industry. The main Registration to join SPSP normally opens through this website in July of each year. An additional smaller Registration intake may be advertised in April.

The SPSP calendar covers 42 out of 52 weeks activity, with overall breaks of approximately 10 weeks. 

The trimesters constitute 3 x 14 weeks of course activity.

Please confirm all Program start and end dates with the SPSP, as these may vary from year to year.

The SPSP operates:

Sunday – Thursday  07.30 – 15.00      

Students at SPSP are required to study 7 lesson periods of 50 minutes with 2 breaks delivered between 0730 – 1500 daily.

 

Admission Requirements are as follows:

  • Applicant must be a Saudi National.
  • Applicant must be a High School graduate - Science stream.
  • Applicant must have a High School cumulative average score of 70% minimum.
  • Applicant must have a Qiyas score of 60% minimum.
  • Applicant must not have received previous Human Resource Development Fund (HRDF) support.
  • Applicant must be under 23 years of age.
  • Applicant must be physically fit.

 

Admission and Registration Procedures

The  following steps provide guide and information to complete the admission process:

Step 1  Register on the website for a user name and password.  Complete an online application form.

Step 2 Applicants are screened based on the above requirements and prospective applicants are notified by mobile messages and email to take scheduled admission tests in English language and mathematics.  In order to be considered for admission to SPSP, applicants must score a minimum 30% for the English test and 30% for the Math test.

Step 3 Successful applicants in English and Math screening tests are ranked based on a total score as follows:

1)       20% of High School graduation cumulative average score
2)       30% of Qiyas Test
3)       30% of English screening test
4)       20% of Math screening test

Step 4 Successful applicants in Step 3 are notified by mobile messages and email to come to SPSP for an interview and orientation session.  Applicants are oriented regarding SPSP training programs and given copies of the SPSP Student Rules and Student Charter documents.

Step 5 Applicants who pass the interview are required to sign a “Learning Agreement” with SPSP.

Step 6 Applicants who sign the SPSP Learning Agreement will undertake psychometric job profiling assessments and will then sign a contract with a sponsoring company to complete the admission process. SPSP takes full responsibility for finding a sponsoring company for each successful applicant.

Prior learning – credit

The SPSP does not currently recognise prior learning in relation to entry to its dedicated programs.  All applicants are obliged to undertake the above application process and to complete the subsequent programs of study and awards of the SPSP Training  Program.

 

The SPSP Program Costs And Student Stipends

Student’s Tuition

  • There is no fee to apply to the SPSP Training Program. 
  • Students who are accepted into the program do not pay for tuition or its associated direct costs (e.g. books and materials). All students are issued free of charge with full Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) and appropriate safety equipment at the commencement of training.
  • The Saudi Human Resource Development Fund (HRDF) provides 75% of the student’s tuition fees up to a maximum of SR 3000 per month.  The sponsoring company provides 25% of the student’s tuition fees.
  • All students are sponsored by a sponsoring company.  No further scholarships are available.

 

Student’s Salary

  • Students receive a monthly stipend from their sponsoring companies.
  • Students receive a stipend of SR 3,000 minimum per month whilst they are  enrolled in the SPSP.
  • HRDF contributes a maximum of SR 1000 towards a student’s stipend.  The balance is paid by the sponsoring company.

 

Housing and transportation

Housing and transportation are available for students from remote areas. The accommodation is free, although a returnable deposit of SAR 500 is required.  Students living in SPSP housing are required to abide by related housing rules and regulations.  There is a free bus from the assigned accommodation to SPSP and back again every day.

 

Placement assistance

Placement of students into related jobs with sponsoring companies is a major function of the institute.  All students are placed with companies by agreement and an employment contract is established between students and companies after psychometric testing at the beginning of the overall Training Program.  The SPSP has 100% placement rates.

 

Employment Salary

The HRDF contributes 50% of a graduating student’s salary for the first year after graduation up to SR 2000 per person per month. The balance is paid by the sponsoring company to make a total salary for the first year after graduation of SR 4,000 per month.

Main Supporter

Founders

© Copyright 2012 SPSP All rights reserved.

طلبات الالتحاق لبرنامج الدبلوم (سنتين)

التسجيل لهذا الفصل قد انتهى

للإستعلام عن موعد اختبار تحديد المستوى، الرجاء الضغط هنا

 

 

_________________________________________________________

يقبل المعهد التقني خريجي المدارس الثانوية الذين يسعون إلى الالتحاق بشركات صناعة خدمات البترول. يتم فتح باب التقديم للمعهد بشكل رئيسي عبر الموقع الالكتروني في شهر يوليو من كل سنة. وقد يتم الإعلان عن تسجيل عدد إضافي أقل من المتقدمين في أبريل.

يشتمل التقويم الدراسي في المعهد على 42 أسبوعا من 52 اسبوعا، وتشكل العطلات حوالى عشرة أسابيع.

وتشمل العام الدراسي على ثلاث فصول دراسية ويتألف الفصل من أربعة عشر اسيوعا.

يرجى التأكد من تواريخ بدء ونهاية الدراسة في المعهد التقني نظرا لآن تلك التواريخ قد تختلف من سنة لأخرى.

والدراسة في المعهد تكون على النحو التالي:

الأحد – الخميس من الساعة 7:30 – 15:00

ويطلب من الطالب أن يدرس سبعة دروس مدة الدرس الواحد 50 دقيقة مع فترتي راحة تتخلل اليوم الدراسي الرسمي

متطلبات القبول كما يلي:

    • يجب أن يكون المتقدم سعوديا
    • يجب ان يكون المتقدم متخرجا من المدارس الثانوية/مساق علمي
    • يجب ان يكون المتقدم متخرجا من المدارس الثانوية وحاصل على متوسط  معدل تراكمي قدره 70% كحد أدنى
    • يجب أن يكون المتقدم حاصلا على مستوى قياس بمعدل 60% كحد أدنى
    • يجب الا يكون المتقدم قد حصل سابقا على دعم سابق من صندوق تنمية الموارد البشرية
    • يجب أن يكون عمر المتقدم أقل من 23 سنة
    • يجب أن يكون المتقدم لائقا طبياً


إجراءات القبول والتسجيل

الخطوات التالية تقدم التوجيه والمعلومات المتعلقة بإكمال إجراءات القبول:

الخطوة 1: على الموقع سجل اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور. أكمل نموذج الطلب الالكتروني

الخطوة 2: يتم فرز المتقدمين بناء على المتطلبات المذكورة أعلاه ويتم اخطار من تنطبق عليهم الشروط برسائل قصيرة عبر أجهزة الجوال و البريد الالكتروني للجلوس لاختبارات القبول المحددة في اللغة الانكليزية والرياضيات. ولكي يكون الطالب مؤهلا للنظر في طلبه عليه أن يحرز كحد أدني 30% من مجموع الدرجات في اختباري اللغة الانكليزية والرياضيات.

الخطوة 3: المتقدمون الناجحون في اختبارات الفرز في مادتي اللغة الانكليزية والرياضيات يتم ترتيبهم حسب مجموع الدرجات كما يلي:    

       1- 20% من المعدل التراكمي من اختبار التخرج من المدرسة الثانوية

       2- 30% من اختبار القياس

       3- 30% من اختبار الفرز في مادة اللغة الانكليزية

       4- 20% من اختبار الفرز في مادة الرياضيات

 الخطوة 4: يتم إخطار المتقدمين الناجحين في الخطوة 3 برسائل قصيرة عبر أجهزة الجوال و البريد الالكتروني للحضور للمعهد التقني لاجراء المقابلة الشخصية وحضور اجتماع التوجيه. حيت يتم توجيههم وتعريفهم على برامج التدريب واعطائهم نسخا من القواعد المطلوب من الطلاب اتباعها ومستندات ميثاق الطلاب.  

الخطوة 5: يطلب من المتقدمين الذين يجتازون المقابلة الشخصية التوقيع على (اتفاقية التعليم) مع المعهد التقني السعودي لخدمات البترول.

الخطوة 6: المتقدمون الذين وقعوا على اتفاقية التعليم سيخضعون لإختبار قياس يحدد التخصص والمهارة المناسبة ومن ثم يوقعون على عقد عمل تدريب مرتبط بالتوظيف مع منشأت القطاع الخاص من أول يوم تدريب لإكمال إجراءات عملية القبول ويتحمل المعهد كامل المسؤولية في إيجاد الشركة الراعية لكل متقدم ناجح. 

 

 التعيلم/ الشهادات السابقة  

لا يعترف المعهد حاليا بأي تعليم سابق يتعلق بالالتحاق لدراسة برامجها المخصصة. على جميع المتقدمين إتباع طريقة التقديم أعلاه وإكمال البرامج اللاحقة وبرامج المعهد التدريبية لنيل الشهادات.

 

تكاليف برنامج المعهد التقني ورواتب الطلاب

 تكاليف التدريب 

      • لا توجد رسوم مقابل التقديم لبرامج التدريب في المعهد التقني
      • لا يدفع الطلاب المقبولون في البرنامج رسوم تعليم أو التكاليف المرتبطة بها مباشرة، على سبيل المثال الكتب والمواد. يصرف لجميع الطلاب مجانا معدات الوقاية الشخصية ومعدات السلامة المناسبة في بداية فترة التدريب.
      • تكلفة التدريب تدفع بالكامل من المنشأة ويقوم صندوق تنمية الموارد البشرية بتعويض المنشأة بالمساهمة في تحمل نسبة 75% من تكلفة التدريب بحد اقصى قدره 3000 ريال سعودي في الشهر والنسبة المتبقية تتحملها المنشأة. 
      • جميع الطلاب يدرسون تحت رعاية احدى الشركات الراعية. لا تتوفر بعثات دراسية اضافية.


راتب الطالب
 

    • يستلم الطلاب راتب تدريب شهري من الشركة الموظفة. 
    • يستلم الطلاب راتبا شهريا قدره 3000 ريال سعودي كحد أدنى خلال فترة تسجيلهم في المعهد.
    • راتب التدريب يدفع بالكامل من المنشأة ويقوم صندوق تنمية الموارد البشرية بتعويض المنشأة بالمساهمة في تحمل نسبة 75% من راتب التدريب وبحد أقصى ألف ريال كحد أقصى شهريا والنسبة المتبقية تتحملها المنشأة.

 

السكن والنقل       

يتوفر السكن والنقل للطلاب القادمين من مناطق نائية. يوفر السكن مجانا. يتطلب ذلك دفع مبلغ 500 ريال سعودي كتأمين قابل للاسترداد فيما بعد. على الطلاب القاطنين في السكن التابع للمعهد التقني التقيد بقواعد وأنظمة السكن المعنية. توجد حافلة مجانية لنقل الطلاب من السكن المخصص لهم إلى مباني المعهد التقني واعادتهم يوميا.  

 

المساعدة  في التوظيف

استيعاب الطلاب في الوظائف المناسبة لهم في الشركات الراعية يعتبر مهمة رئيسية للمعهد التقني. يتم استيعاب جميع الطلاب في الشركات الراعية بموجب اتفاقية وعقد توظيف وذلك بعد اختبار  قياس القدرات السايكولوجية الذي يجرى عند بداية برنامج التدريب الشامل. ويقوم المعهد التقني باستيعاب الخريجين في الوظائف بنسبة 100%.


راتب التوظيف

بعد نهاية التدريب يباشر المتدرب العمل مباشرة في المنشأة وتقوم المنشأة بدفع راتب التوظيف بالكامل ويساهم صندوق تنمية الموارد البشرية بتعويض المنشأة بتحمل نسبة 50% من راتب الموظف بعد نهاية التدريب وبحد أقصى 2000 ريال شهرياً لمدة سنة لكل خريج في الشهر وتتحمل المنشأة النسبة المتبقية.

المؤسسون

الرعاة الرئيسيون

© Copyright 2012 SPSP All rights reserved.