Email     |     English     |     العربية

SPSP History

The original concept of SPSP was the idea of HE Eng. Ali Ibrahim Al-Naimi, the Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources. His idea was to develop a training center that would provide the petroleum services industry, within Saudi Arabia, with well trained and competent young Saudi Nationals, thereby reducing the service companies’ reliance on an expatriate workforce. This would also have the knock-on and well-trained effect of developing and enhancing community and social growth programs and providing guaranteed jobs for the young Saudi men entering SPSP.


The History of SPSP

SPSP was established to meet the needs of the Petroleum Services Industry and to support the process of Saudization in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. It was founded in 2008 by the Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources, the Technical and Vocational Training Corporation, Saudi Arabian Chevron and Aramco Gulf Operations Company. SPSP is a fully independent, not-for-profit entity, which is governed by a Board of Trustees representing the major stakeholders in SPSP. The Saudi petroleum services industry consists of a number of contracting companies that service the oil exploration, drilling and production facilities in the oil fields throughout Saudi Arabia. These contractors work in partnerships as contractors for major oil companies, such as Saudi Aramco and Saudi Arabian Chevron Corporation. The industry is currently heavily dependent on expatriate workers and therefore offers a major source of job opportunities for well trained and qualified young Saudis. SPSP can provide the industrial training needed to fulfill the Saudization requirements of the oil and gas industry. A number of leading Saudi international petroleum services contractors support SPSP and many are represented on the SPSP Board of Trustees. SPSP also has the full support of the Saudi Human Resource Development Fund (HRDF). This collaboration and support has resulted in the development of a number of industry-specific training programs that are delivered exclusively at SPSP. Young Saudi graduates from SPSP will enter industry fully competent to fill a number of highly-skilled technical jobs within the petroleum services sector.


Campus and Facilities

From HE Eng. Ali Ibrahim Al-Naimi’s original idea, the concept of SPSP has grown faster than anticipated. The original SPSP campus at Dammam is offering specialized programs in, Electrical, Mechanical, Drilling & Operations, Pipefitting, Welding, Scaffolding, Rigging and Crane Operations. Training workshops are fully equipped with the latest up-to-date industrial tools and machinery. Academic training (English Language, Technical Maths and Health and Safety) is predominantly delivered in classrooms within two designated buildings. These are also complemented with a suite of computer language labs and a Learning Resource Center. Every classroom on the campus is fitted with a Smart-board multifunctional visual / learning aid and full IT facilities. This enables the instructional staff to deliver highly interactive lessons using a variety of media.

Due to the increase in demand for SPSP graduates, and for further diversity of training, SPSP responded by the planning and construction of a new Construction and Drilling Training campus. The training delivered here will not only cater for trainees entering these specializations, but it will also offer employees already working in this sector the chance to gain recognized certification. Training at the Construction and Drilling Center will be delivered in classrooms and workshops as well as in an outside environment. SPSP sets out to  deliver all training in as ‘real’ an environment as possible. The Construction and Drilling facility will ensure that SPSP continues to supply graduates with skills needed by the private sector within Saudi Arabia.



As part of the aim of developing community and social growth within the Kingdom, SPSP has recently established a polytechnic in the Al Khafji area. This new branch is capitalizing on the high standards and quality of training available at SPSP in Dammam. 

As well as providing fully equipped classrooms and workshops, the new campus at Al Khafji will have a Learning Resource Center, as well as fitness and sports facilities, available to both students and staff. The center will serve the needs of industry and will attract young Saudi youth of the city.

Main Supporter


© Copyright 2012 SPSP All rights reserved.

عن المعهد

فكرة إنشاء المعهد
الفكرة الأصلية لإنشاء المعهد انبثقت من  معالي المهندس على بن ابراهيم النعيمي، وزير البترول والثروة المعدنية. وفكرته تمثلت في إنشاء مركز تدريب يخدم صناعة خدمات البترول في المملكة العربية السعودية، بتوفير شباب سعودي مؤهل ومقتدر ومدرب، مما سيكون له كبير الأثر في تقليص الاعتماد على العمالة الأجنبية. فضلا عن تأثير ذلك على تطوير وتعزيز المجتمع وبرامج التطوير الاجتماعي، وتوفير وظائف مضمونة للشباب السعودي الذي سيلتحق بالمعهد.


تاريخ المعهد
تم تأسيس المعهد التقني السعودي لخدمات البترول لتلبية احتياجات صناعة خدمات البترول ولمساندة السعودة في المملكة العربية السعودية، وقد تم تأسيسه في العام 2008 بواسطة وزارة البترول والثروة المعدنية والمؤسسة العامة للتدريب التقني والمهني وشركة شيفرون العربية السعودية.، والمعهد مؤسسة غير ربحية مستقلة بالكامل يديرها مجلس أمناء يمثل الجهات الرئيسية المشاركة في المعهد. وتشمل صناعة خدمات البترول عددا من شركات المقاولات التي تقدم خدماتها في مرافق استكشاف الزيت والحفر والإنتاج في حقول الزيت على نطاق المملكة العربية السعودية وتعمل شركات المقاولات تلك مع شركات الزيت الكبري مثل شركة أرامكو السعودية وشركة شيفرون العربية السعودية. وتعتمد هذه الصناعة بشكل كبير على العمالة الأجنبية وعليه فهي تشكل مصدرا رئيسيا للوظائف بالنسبة للشباب السعودي المؤهل والمدرب تدريبا جيدا. وبمقدور المعهد توفير التدريب الصناعي الذي تحتاجه تلك الصناعة  تلبية لمتطلبات السعودة في هذا المجال . والمعهد تدعمه أيضا مجموعة من الشركات السعودية الدولية الكبرى  العاملة في مجال خدمات البترول الدولية، والعديد منها ممثل في مجلس الأمناء الخاص بالمعهد. كما أن المجلس يحظى بدعم تام من قبل صندوق تنمية الموارد البشرية السعودي. وقد أثمر هذا التعاون المشترك في تطوير عدد من برامج متخصصة بالتحديد في تلك الصناعة والتي تدرس حصريا في المعهد. سيدخل خريجو المعهد من الشباب السعودي الطموح من خلال بوابة صناعة خدمات البترول وهم على قدر كبير من التأهيل والأهلية  لشغل العديد من الوظائف الفنية التي تتطلب مهارات ممتازة في قطاع صناعة خدمات البترول.

 

مباني ومرافق المعهد
تبلورت فكرة معالي المهندس على بن ابراهيم النعيمي، وزير البترول والثروة المعدنية وتطورت بصورة ممتازة. وترى في الصورة مباني المعهد في الدمام وهي تشتمل على خمس ورش كبيرة متخصصة للأعمال  الكهربائية والميكانيكية والحفر والأعمال وتوضيب الأنابيب واللحام. وهي مجهزة تجهيزا كاملا بأحدث الأدوات والماكينات وآخر ما توصلت إليه التقنية في هذا المجال. هذا بالإضافة الى التدريب الأكاديمي (اللغة الانكليزية، الرياضيات الفنية والصحة والسلامة) التي تدرس في قاعات الدراسة في مبنيين مخصصين لذلك الغرض. هذا بالإضافة الى جناح مخصص لمختبرات اللغة بمساعدة الكمبيوتر ومركز لموارد التعلم. وكل قاعة دراسة في المعهد مزودة بمرافق تقنية ذات وسائل بصرية متعددة الوظائف بلوحة ذكية/ووسائل تعلم. وهي تمكن طاقم التدريس/التدريب من تقديم دروس على قدر كبير من التفاعلية باستخدام مجموعة من الوسائط المتعددة.

نظرا للزيادة في الطلب على خريجي المعهد والحاجة الى المزيد من التدريب فقد تجاوب المعهد بأن خطط وأنشأ مبان جديدة للتدريب على الإنشاء والحفر. ولن يقتصر دور المعهد على منسوبيه فقط من الطلاب بل سيمتد ليقدم الدورات التدريبية للموظفين على رأس العمل في نفس المجال لكي يتمكنوا من الحصول على شهادات الاحتراف والمهنية المعترف بها دوليا. وسيكون التدريب على الانشاء والحفر في قاعات الدراسة والورش وأيضا في البيئة الخارجية. ويعمل المعهد بقدر الإمكان على توفير جميع ضروب التدريب في بيئتها (الحقيقية). وستضمن مرافق الانشاء والحفر أن المعهد سيستمر في تزويد الخريجين بالمهارات المطلوبة من قبل القطاع الخاص في المملكة العربية السعودية.


التطور المستقبلي
وكجزء من الهدف الخاص بتحقيق تنمية المجتمع والنمو الاجتماعي في المملكة، فإن المعهد قد أنشأ معهد في مدينة الخفجي. وهذا المرفق الجديد سيعمل على ضمان مستويات عالية وتدريب جيد حيث سيكرر تجربة معهد الدمام  بتقديم وتوفير ذلك التدريب للشباب السعودي في أجزاء أخرى من الوطن العزيز.

وبجانب توفير قاعات الدراسة والورش المجهزة ، فان المباني الجديدة في الخفجي ستشتمل على مركز لموارد التعلم، بالإضافة الى مرافق صالة لممارسة الأنشطة الرياضية و للياقة البدنية يستفيد منها طلاب وطاقم التدريس على حد سواء.

المؤسسون

الرعاة الرئيسيون

© Copyright 2012 SPSP All rights reserved.